Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Starting a New Chapter

On the first of the month I mentioned that I was up to something. Well, here's the reveal. I'm hoping to go back to Europe this fall. The last few months of 2012 I was working on my application to be an English assistant for French public schools. The program would be for 8 months and I would be assisting students learn English. I don't find out that I'm accepted until April.

Also, I will be applying for a similar program in Spain. The Spanish application is less intensive and it seems like you get a spot just by submitting an application. I sent an e-mail to my Spanish teacher this afternoon asking her if she could write me a letter of recommendation. Hopefully she says yes. Other than that, I just have to write a statement of intent. I have everything else ready from my French application.

Wish me luck!

BTW, pretend the cheese is some exotic French cheese. It's actually American cheddar. The sausage is summer sausage. Let's pretend that's some kind of fancy merguez or chorizo. :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.