Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Customers can rent a space in the greenhouse for their plants during winter time. They leave them with us in October and get their plants in May. So, we look after the plants and remove unwanted guests and pests not only to keep the plant healthy, but the surrounding plants too. Today I sprayed 5 citrus plants that have lice of different kinds. I like tending to the plants, making sure that they feel good and have a nice stay with us. I got sprayed too, when there were splatters and dripping all over the citrus plants, so I'm lice proof now. :D 
I splurged a bit today. I bought honey in the greenhouse, made by our own bees. The same kind and gentle creatures that's been keeping me company during the summer. It's not cheep... but it's a luxury I once in a while let myself to. Before I left work, I went down to the gym a while. I didn't want to, but it was nice when I was finished. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.