A Waning Moon

The last thumbnail of the waning moon taunts me again- no turning of the silver in my pocket ensuring me of luck and wealth. I must wait a little longer to catch the sliver of a waxing new one.

Nevertheless espying it out of the window at first light, meant an early blip, allowing me time to do other things while His Lordship walks a lonely furrow in the hills above Carlops.
His coterie of the 'Last of the Summer Wine' are still in holiday mode while he has cabin fever and must away to wide open spaces.

Meanwhile, I have, thanks to your kind suggestions, located napkins online in John Lewis, and having placed an order yesterday afternoon, will pick them up today in the local Waitrose, saving me the hassle of a visit to town while allowing me to do a bit of food shopping into the bargain.
It will be a posh meal tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.