Socks

The wet and damp and muddiness have dominated today - in dog walks and at the allotment.  Whilst at the latter, I pulled up tomatoes which I don't think will be producing any more fruit, dug up some of the spinach which have bolted and chopped down a few of the courgettes which look as though they won't produce any more.  I also did a bit more cutting back of the bramble thicket.  It felt hard going in all the mud and I was particularly frustrated as my broccoli had a new outbreak of caterpillars all over it.  In the end I pulled it all up and disposed of it as I want to try to save my kale from being eaten (it is under veggie mesh but the caterpillars sometimes find a way in through the tiniest gap so I don't want to take any chances).

It wasn't all hard work, I sat down and watched the first half of the World Cup Scotland-Japan rugby game with Andy.  Whilst doing so Merlin ran upstairs and found a pair of socks to steal - one of his favourite pastimes!  

Hope your day has been a good one.  Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.