River of Flowers

By doffy

Strange Cloud (Sun Dog)

A cold start with frost on cars and rooves, the sky stayed blue and mostly clear all day, it didn't dry though and it was a bit too cold for my taste today.

Spent a good part of the morning tidying the back bedroom in order to continue with the painting which I started months ago, after tidying up though I felt too tired to paint, maybe tomorrow?

Whilst eating lunch I noticed the strange cloud which is today's blip. The sun was off to it's left and I think the sun was shining through part of the cloud, not a phenomenon which I recall seeing before. Maybe someone in Blipdom could provide an explanation?

Thank you to Sgwarnog for naming this phenomenon, please visit his journal via the link in his comment below, then more info in the wiki x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.