From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Death by Pork Chop

This is a bit of a quick one as I've been half asleep most of the evening! I am determined not to leave it till tomorrow. One resolution I am determined to keep!

It was a pretty good day work wise. There was nothing horrendous. The weather was quite springlike considering it was only January. The birds were coughing in the trees heartily when I went out for lunch and I thought I'd take advantage of the dry day with not too many people wandering about to take a couple of photos by St Alphege which stands across the road from the council house.

I wasn't out long and hurried back to my desk a little while later popping into the sandwich shop on the way.

I made the mistake of watching The Food Inspectors earlier this evening and if you don't hear from me tomorrow, it's because I undercooked my pork chop yesterday and will be writhing in agony before the week is out. Maybe it will get me out of that horrific programme code I am supposed to be altering later in the year?

Hmmmm. Track? My favourite Wishbone Ash track with a touch of reverence in case my days are few - The King Will Come

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.