bananablip

By bananablip

Feasting

Today has been a good day for the soul.

I’m an early riser which for the most part is a joy, particularly never having to set an alarm clock and be rudely awakened from slumber. However, at the weekends I crave a lie-in that goes beyond 6am. Today I slept until 7.15am which felt luxurious. As if that wasn’t joyful enough, I stayed in bed pretty much until it was time for church.

One of the SYFC trustees took today’s service as she’s helping in the interim until our new Vicar arrives. Today was a simple message but a well needed one. All the better coming from a woman who I value and trust. My church isn’t snazzy or trendy but it’s home and I love it.

SS and I spent the rest of the day with Lucy which was just pure soul food. We feasted, we drank and we shared. It was in equal parts refreshing, hard, hilarious and sad. There’s a beauty in finding friendships that go deep and I treasure this one.

Oh, and some of the photos that I’ve started to clear out from Groove Cottage have now made it onto my fridge. I’ve enjoyed this one particularly today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.