Dr Jones

By jones

Celebrating Bibi’s birthday

I had thought I’d wake up early so I could go for a run before Wales’s rugby World Cup quarter final against France. I’d even set the alarm but for some reason it didn’t go off so no run for me.   The rugby match was painful to watch as Wales were losing until he last five minutes.  The final score was 20-19 but France really should have won.  As soon as the game was over, we drove to Bristol for Bibi’s birthday lunch.    I’d booked a table at a restaurant that had a Sunday carvery.  We then went to Bibi’s house where she opened all her presents and we gave her the cake that Penny had made last night.  It isn’t her birthday until tomorrow.  We then said our goodbyes and drove to Bath where we dropped off Jack and Helena.  I had bought a bed frame and wardrobe for Jack last week.  We didn’t stay very long (parking in Bath is just as bad as parking in Bristol). We were back home by 7.30pm.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.