I would suggest...

...that this is not the best way to carry your phone about on your bike.

I cycled down to my parents in the next village at lunchtime however before I'd even got there dad had tried to call me but a stranger answered my phone. It turns out this chap had, moments earlier, found it by the side of the road and was going to hand it in to the police. How lucky that a) he was a kind and honest chap and b) that my dad called just at the right time.

In leaving the house I'd put it on the rear rack while I locked the door intending to clip it to the handlebars where it normally sits. It had stayed on the rack for a mile and a half before it had fallen off, including a steep hill descent at over 20mph.

What with breaking the iPad screen last week it would have been a double whammy to loose the phone too!

Thank you very much to the stranger who rescued my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.