Walk to work

I had the delight of walking into work today, very rarely happens as I normally need the car for drop off / pick up.  I took this as I got to work, it was a beautiful crisp autumn morning where it is a delight to be outside. 

Half day at work, I spent most of it filing emails, which makes me think if I did it as I went along, I wouldn't have lost half a day today.  I did also have a nice chat with the IT gang who are in the same building as me and are all very nice. 

Collected the youngest at lunch time, he was highly unimpressed with the change in routine, but recovered well enough by the time we got home.  Passed a lovely hour or so chatting to Gogo (my mother in law) whilst Rob played, before heading out to get the eldest.  I realised I'd never actually collected him at 'normal' end of the school day and wasn't really sure about where to go.  Which is a little sad.  Gogo is on school duty tomorrow which will be quite special for the eldest.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.