Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Where is everyone?

A lovely day today. Finally the weather etc meant I was able to meet up with my good friend Maureen ( and fellow blipper and AYWMC buddy) in Ulverston. 

 The plan was to take some photos as part of the collaboration project.. We chose Street photography as taking photos of people and buildings wasnt something I'd focussed on before.
Well, plenty of lovely old buildings, but very few people. I expected the place to be busy as it was half term. I hadn't realised Wed was closing day .
So I focused on the streets and the buildings. The sun was out which was nice but caused  strong contrast in light and shade and I'd have loved to have taken more photos of the window displays but there were too many reflections. I did manage one passable one for the Vintage theme for the NW support group theme ( see extras)
It was lovely to wander round and take our time.

We then stopped at The Hot Mango which is dog friendly. Good coffee. Perhaps I should have had some cake rather than the bacon roll which was huge! Lovely long chat .

Looking forward to our next meet up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.