From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Nothing new

Tuesday didn't quite go to plan. It was supposed to be Little G's first day back at pre-school, and we were supposed to be taking the car for its MOT in the morning. Neither of those things happened. Instead we ended up sat in the GPs waiting room for about an hour past our appointment time (we read a LOT of stories!) to be told that Little G had two inflamed eardrums. Which left me feeling very relieved that I'd taken the bossy receptionist's advice and rearranged the MOT for the sake of the appointment, and not made him soldier on for another day...

You nearly got a pic of his lurid yellow medicine (which, to be fair, would probably have come with the same heading - it is just as I remember it from my own ear-infection-ridden childhood!) but then Littler G stepped into the breach and - once again - spent the afternoon happily drawing and learning how to use the pencil sharpener. So really, I suppose, that is something new - a new skill (and a new means of making a mess). The slightly grumpy title is really just a self-admonishment in recognition of the fact that I'm sure I've posted more than enough pictures of this ilk. But it's still better than a jar of medicine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.