Up up and away

So my darling daughter says Dad you used to like doing daft things what about Paragliding. To be honest had thought about it a few times when abroad but with my condition l thought you would have to hang on . But the chap explained no you don’t so Sara Sellars Donald Bain Jamie-lee Kane all signed up . We did think it was a tad windy but the guy said it would be ok . First Jamie and Donald went out on the jet ski to the boat all went well and off they went . Then it was our turn this is where things got a wee bit harder for me , not having the same strength in my hands and arms, hanging on to Sara as the jet ski hit the waves it nearly had me overboard. Eventually we got out to the boat , now the tricky bit getting from the jet ski to the boat in a swell . We pulled along side and the guy tried to grab the boat at the same time he told me to climb on board just as I stood up a wave hit the boat unbalanced me and the jet ski driver and Sara the next thing we’re all in the sea ,Sara trying to keep afloat until I tell her I am ok as we all have life vests on . The guy gets back on the jet ski and tells me to climb back on ... Me saying no chance although I try , the chap fortunately gets enough purchase on my vest to pull me aboard . Poor Sara is bobbing about in the sea while the guy takes me across to the boat. He then goes back for her. All in all an interesting time the paragliding was easy, the boat transfer 1 Bainy 0
P.S feck to MND

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.