A Dream in the making

By dreamer

Local Wildlife

Was out this afternoon, and came across a heard of deer in a field local to my home. There was about 30 of them, but as soon as they spotted me (its a very quiet country lane so they dont get much traffic), they bolted to the edge of a wood. I pulled over and quickly got my camera and 500mm lens out, just in time to catch them disappearing in to the wood. Interestingly there were two white ones, which I've never seen before (in the wild). Not a spectacular photograph, but a great sight.

Some of you may recall my recent garden Robin stake out - where the friendly little Robin didnt want to play ball.

Blipped Robin

Well, I did have better luck a few days later, and a shot can be found here

Robin Sits Still


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.