Eye don't believe it!!!

I'm about to have a moan....

I ordered on line 16 pairs of safety eyes for my sock toys.

Price per pair 19p, price per order £3.04
Postage and packaging £5.19!!!! (this amount doesn't show up until the end of the ordering process)
Total £8.23

OK...... I processed the order because I needed them!!

The Postie attempted to deliver them on Tuesday, but as we were out and the package was recorded delivery and needed to be signed for, we got a slip to say "rearrange delivery". So I went on line to arrange it for today.

The Postie was intrigued as to the contents of this small reused lightweight envelope that rattled.

When I told him, he could not believe that contents to the value of £3.04 were being sent recorded delivery. What is this company playing at!!

Needless to say I will take my custom elsewhere next time. I don't want to be staying at home waiting for recorded delivery packages or arranging redelivery, or paying through the nose for postage!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.