stellarossa

By stellarossa

Hydrating

Not only is my hotel room small with a very narrow bed, it is also incredibly hot. At the risk of dessicating I dug out a ‘hydration mask’ from the bottom of my bag.

Today we were working with military experts on targeting in conflict. My group had to provide legal advice as to whether an oil depot and a cultural centre where ammunition was being stored were legitimate military targets. We decided the oil depot wasn’t and the risk of civilian casualties was too great, but ultimately agreed that the cultural centre was a lawful target as it was being used as an ammo store. Blowing it up was likely to be a PR disaster but from a legal point of view it was justified. I am so glad I will never be in a position to have to make that kind of judgement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.