It's been raining

Uggghhhh - what a dull day, raining pretty much all day.  I went out this afternoon for a run and came across this road.  I got home pretty covered in mud and oddly didn't meet anyone whilst I was out. 

Day started rather oddly, I woke up to put the cat out at about 5am (wrong, the darn cat woke me up at 5am to put him out), and the husband wasn't in bed.  On further investigate, I found him on the sofa watching cider with Rosie, so I got a cup of coffee and joined him.  We had a weirdly lovely time, then went back to bed for an hour or so to top up on sleep before the house woke up at about 8am.  

We all watched the rugby this morning, which the youngest really enjoyed, I suspect there will be quite a bit more rugby for that little ball of muscle.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.