It'll be a long wait

Grandson informed me only one train a day stops at this platform -  at 7am (and one at the other in the early evening).
Missed church today as had to go and look after 2 grandkids. The big one had a cold and they didn't want him to infect some vulnerable people at church, mum was working and dad preaching so Granny had to step in. (and the other stayed so dad didn't have to leave even earlier for her to walk there!)
The cold was improving so we went for a walk to Barry station and then back by the edge of the golf course. Great excitement as 2 Intercity trains went by.
Home for a late lunch and some knitting before going for a run. I had to persuade myself to go out but once there I enjoyed it and I ran nearly twice as far as intended and it was about dark when I got in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.