Photos in A Major

By A

Steps

Or perhaps rungs, however despite the photo of our scaffold covered church in the freezing fog, this evening was all around steps.....new ones!

After 16 weeks of salsa, (that's repeating the 8 week lesson again, because first time round I was rubbish) Amanda decreed we should progress to improvers, from the beginners class. So with some trepidation I attended improvers this evening, without the lovely other half, as some work night out took her away....and I have been confronted with a host of new steps. Oh you may say, that is what you are there for, to learn new steps, however I thought that I was supposed to be able to do the warm up!

That said, an hour of deep concentration, relentless counting and shear bloomin hope, meant that all came through unscathed, no injuries to others toes and some semblance of improvement.....perhaps Amanda was right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.