So proud

Today was Miss H’s first day out in an ambulance as a paramedic. Mr H and I are so proud of her , not just the achievement of qualifying with a distinction but also of overcoming many hurdles along the way with such maturity and good grace.

She sent me a photo of her in uniform this morning, but to be honest it didn’t look very different to her student uniform. I messaged her back and said I couldn’t see she didn’t have student emblazoned across her back. This photo was her reply.

I know that telling the blip world how proud we are will be a step too far for her, but publishing the first photo she sent me would have her disowning me, so you get a photograph of her epaulet!

I hope the head of year that told us she would never make anything of her life, never needs a paramedic, but I also know that she will get much more joy and satisfaction from her chosen career than he appeared to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.