A nasty man

This morning I had to go out for my walk early. We went to the park and the grass was all frosty so I had a good time running about and rolling on my back. The only trouble was................... the park was pretty empty so none of my little friends were there.



But then do you know what happened?........................ I spotted a little black puppy running around trailing his lead behind him so I zoomed up to him and jumped on top of him ready to have a good old play. Ann asked his owner how old he was and the nasty man said, '4 months', then he tried to kick me, then he pulled the little puppy away from me by his lead, and then he picked him up. The little puppy was trying to get to me so I jumped up at the nasty man a couple of times. I know I shouldn't have jumped up and that was wrong of me but I so wanted to play. Ann said, 'They're only puppies, they just want to play.' But then the man tried to kick me again and he said to Ann, 'Can you control your dog.' It was obvious that he thought I was trying to attack his dog, which obviously I wasn't.



Anyway this whole incident really upset Ann because I haven't got a bad bone in my body. I'm the friendliest little puppy you could ever wish to meet. We really wish that some of my puppy friends had been there to witness this, but the park was empty.



And what sort of a life is that little puppy going to have if he learns that dogs get kicked if they want to play? Or that he gets picked up if he wants to play. And if a human is cruel enough to kick an animal, would they also be cruel enough to kick another human? The nasty man just walked off with the puppy in his arms and we walked off in the opposite direction. But if we hadn't walked off would he have kicked Ann too???



We realise that some dogs are aggressive but dog owners really do need to educate themselves as to how dogs interact with others. In fact Ann was only talking to the regular dog walkers the other day (when about 10 of us were having a play together)saying how well we all got on and how lovely it was in the park.



Apparently we're not going to the park early morning any more because it's too scary and we don't want to meet the nasty man ever again!!!



And on a different note......................... this afternoon I went to Hermitage of Braid and met a weeny, teeny, miniature Schnauzer puppy. His owner was quite happy for me to play with him. So I had a nice puppy play after all. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.