MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Halloween

Growing up in Edinburgh I remember being told that this little song came from there. I don't know if it's true or not. But this is it,

The sky is blue,
The grass is green.
Give us this day
Our Halloween.

My wildlings went round our culd de sac and round a couple of neighbours, and what a haul they got.
The smallest wildling is so independent and wouldn't be carried , she had to walk and carry her bucket. If I tried she turned into a angry little panda. She didn't have a joke to tell being only 16 month's, but she quite happily asked people for snack .

It's been a full on day and my pelvis and back are now suffering. I can hardly move. Roll on dinner and bed. But it's been a fun day and a adventurous day for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.