Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Horses at Mortonhall

First day of getting the bathroom replaced, so working from home. I start quite a bit earlier than I normally would. The first part is just ripping out what is there. My lunchtime walk is lot shorter than normal, just around the park. Cool but sunny.

By 4 pm, most of the old bathroom is in the front garden. There is still plenty to be taken out (it does require quite a makeover. The fitter leaves about 4pm, so I have a coffee.

After coffee, it is still sunny, but it feels pretty cool. I opt for a walk along the path to Mortonhall and back over the Braid Hills. Just before getting to Mortonhall, I take my blip photo of the horses against the trees. Very autumnal. Nice walk over the Braids, the light is getting very orange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.