Tranquility

One significant omission from the Otsuka Art Museum which I went to on Wednesday was Alphonse Mucha. Never mind, I went to a Mucha exhibition today in Kyoto.

Mucha To Manga: The Magic Of Line, showed the influence Mucha has had on Japanese art. I was pleased to see a few Yoshitaka Amano paintings on display. A significant omission from the Otsuka Art Museum that I went to on Wednesday was Alphonse Mucha. Never mind, because I went to a wonderful exhibition of Mucha paintings today in Kyoto. The exhibition,

After that, I had a picnic in the grounds of Yasaka Shrine. Warm, sunny, with many golden leaves, I sat near a man playing a shakuhachi flute. (See the extra.) It was beautiful. So peaceful. I could have sat and listened to that for hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.