Progress

On two fronts!!

I managed to contact the rescue lady this morning and she agreed to take the hedgehog as we live in the village. It had eaten well last night and this morning, and appeared to have enjoyed the night in its big box with shredded paper.

I dropped it off on my way out and got the chance to speak to the lady. Most interested in what she does. The area that is converted for the animals is housing 90 hedgehogs at present, at full capacity, as they have to be kept separate to stop them harming one another.

The hedgehog weights 350grms this morning and although too small to hibernate is in good condition. They are kept at room temperature so as not to hibernate, and fed to get them up to weight. In March they are released in a safe environment away from roads.

I carried on to my sewing day in a neighbouring village. The 25 separate blocks are now in 5 strips of 5. I did think that I would have made better progress but there was lots of chat.

When I got back into the car to drive home I was aware of a ‘hedgehog’ aroma from the cardboard box used for transportation!!! A bit smelly !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.