Funky Flowers (Day 1639)

I have had another day of zooming around doing a bunch of little jobs. 
I started off in Stromness with a float valve change in a cold water tank in a loft. It took less time to change the valve than it did to get the ladder and tools out of the van and into the house and switch the water off. Then on to repairing a shower valve, which took longer than anticipated. The lack of hot water meant I had to return make sure the temperature settings were right. 
Another customer in Stromness needed me to clear a blockage in the drain for their shower. Before going to set the temperature on the shower and leaving Stromness, I visited another customer who was having a problem with their kitchen tap.
I had a brief stop at home to collect a bit of paperwork, then headed for town to pick up some supplies and do a bit of banking before heading down to Holm to change an electric shower.
The weather has been grim all day, so I took a few shots of  my beautiful wife's flowers. No idea what this one is, but I quite like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.