PAWS

Pressures of work have seen me resort to drastic measures.

I contacted PAWS - the Personal Assistants Weekend Staff bureau.

They sent me this.

Her CV lists both indoor and outdoor skills,

Paper shredder, pen pusher, stamp licker, plate washer, shoe fetcher.

Wood collector, bird scarer, hole digger, postie chaser, home guarder.

Between us we should get the backlog of home tasks completed.



In other news, my camera, that got broken on Christmas day, was taken back to Jessops to be repaired. My level of anxiety has been rising over the past 48 hrs with news of them going into administration.

Thank goodness, I had a phone call today from the company that does their repairs to say it is mended and will be posted directly to me. In addition the remaining time covered by insurance should be honoured by the brokers Jessops use.

I feel very sorry for the staff in the Hemel Hempstead branch of Jessops who have always shown excellent levels of service and knowledge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.