St Bernard in a side car!

Its funny how things work out. I didn't have a blip for today so had started to think of what I could do. On the way home I popped into Sainsburys to get a few bits for the weekend (Mr PB is away walking with Mr IB (so made use of the car today). Yeah have my new bank card and the pin arrived a few days ago. However, slight problem after 3 goes (and the assistant helped me on the 3rd attempt - I was going to change it straight away) I realised that the pin was for my new credit card. So the card is blocked - GRRRRRRRR! As I still haven't bought a purse I am only carrying one card, so had no other way of paying. Went home picked up joint bank account card - which I knew was ok and trundled back to the shop. SO PLEASED I did as sitting outside was Harley the St Bernard in the motorcycle side car!

He is a local star and been covered on the telly and national press (if that's what you can call the mail). he is such a lovely dog and his owner was happy (used to it) having his photo taken. I did get a better shot but this had the better light.

It was worth the petrol to go back and get the shopping just to blip this. He is so big!. Made my day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.