BrianH

By BrianH

Hippo time

The local water company has been fitting water meters. Planning for this initiative probably started a few years ago when we were in almost constant drought and had leaky mains pipes. It now comes to fruition with a great sense of timing after 2012 being second wettest year on record.

As well as fitting a meter each household has been provided with these handy gadgets to help conserve our water use. Yes its say good-bye to excessive water usage:
- Fill the bag with water when you want a shower and it pours out through the handy hole at the bottom.
- Use the timer to limit your daily toilet use to 4 minutes per day.

I think I have got that right. I will know for sure when I get the next water bill. Big question is what will I do with all the money saved from not using so much water?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.