JoyF6

By Rosina

Neighbourhood and Courgettes

It was good to catch up with some more neighbours today. The topic of conversation was predictably Syria /Trump /Turkey. It's honestly hard to think of anything else at the moment. There is so much anger at Trump and Erdogan, both being called criminals today. I need to know how best to respond to the anger. The situation is so horrendous and now Turkey is bombing more and more in Northern Iraq. Stories abound.

Today I was very thankful for the long power cut because we had to eat dinner with just one torch which meant the children couldn't see what they were eating. I'd made a courgette and lentil stew and they loved it, not being able to see the courgettes which are one of the few things they don't like and only eat when I disguise them. I was very chuffed and just a bit gloaty when I told them what it was at the end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.