Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Dreary, dreary, dreary!!

Dreary really does epitomise the weather today. Depressingly dull and bleak!! It really hasn't got light all day and it was pitch black again come 4:30pm. Still, fresh air, in the pouring rain, remained welcome after school. :-)

My next door neighbour knocked on my door to tell me he's had to have his dog put down this evening. He was just coming back in from the vets and knocked on to let me know. My heart broke a million times over for him. We chatted for a short while on my door step about the life he'd enjoyed with Peter over 8 years. He really did have a fab life in the Shibden Valley. As an elderly man, living alone, they were the best of friends and companions. Life can be so cruel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.