Coincidentally this is the third time since 2016 that I have blipped a rose on November 4th.  It is a time of sad memories. Last year we were very anxious after visiting our best friend which turned out to be the last time we would see her. Three years ago my very good friend failed to survive an operation after a fall.  Today my sister and I wished we could be together as we remember last year when my father passed away after several agonising weeks in hospital.  It is easy to think positively of the good times but as my sister wrote today it is very difficult not to think of the bad memories of him suffering in hospital resulting in a coroner’s inquest in May. - “Does depression and grief ever stop?” she asked.  I know it does and everywhere many people have similar feelings but I feel for my sister who is feeling particularly unhappy at the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.