MissTracy Photography

By MissTracy

Duck 'n' a Swan

Had a run out to Driffield today to see if there was any reduced Christmas stuff in Wilkinsons. I usually enjoy doing this in the days following Christmas, but with dad ill in hospital I didn't get to do it. Sadly most of it had gone, but I found a few bits and bobs.

Went down to the waterside afterwards in a bid to try to get a photo for todays blip, but it was so dreary that this is the best that I could muster.

On the way back I called into town and enjoyed a carvery then came home.

Shock news today is that the cliff under St Annes Church in Whitby has collapsed with all of the rain we've experienced and those on Henrietta Street have had to be evacuated! That's where the cottage is where we stay and we are due to go in March....Yikes!! Hope it's all sorted by then!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.