The Pursuit of ....

By Amroi

street entertainment

I am going to a Charity Ball at the end of the month held by the charity I work for (Retail Trust); which means the best kind of shopping. This may well be a once in a lifetime event; so I want to make the most of it and that meant a trip to Oxford Street to join the rich and famous who show their support of the High Street shops; and with January sales underway I was set. Picked up three dresses at the first store and the second one I tried on was THE ONE. Next stop was the shoe department and I found the perfect pair. As if all of that was not enough; both items were radically marked down on the sales. I love living in London! While walking along swinging my shopping bags in the way of the most sophisticated shopper; I heard some music and spotted a crowd gathering down a little side alleyway. This chap was doing his thing on the drums (or the bicycle?)....ingenious!

Retail Trust supports everyone working in the retail industry, from the shop floor cleaner to the CEO and everyone in between, including retirees, who have hit on hard times with hardship grants, educational bursaries, outplacement programmes, counselling, legal support, debt support, supported living on our retirement estates and much more.

PS - I had not blipped in a while, after treating myself to an SLR and signing up for a photo course, I got the idea in my head that my photos would be terrible and didn't download them. Have eventually done so and decided to back blip the results to look back on over time as I progress on the course and develop my skills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.