Surprise! (Day 1643)

I collected a pile of bits for the bathroom job this morning as I passed through town on my way down to Burray.
I arrived at the job and the customers were keen to discuss an "issue" they had come across. They had removed a bit of boxing, and found a pipe which meant the loo they wanted me to fit will not fit. We will need to wait for a suitable replacement to arrive in Orkney. Neither of the baths they thought they had ordered have been ordered, so after fitting one basin and sorting out a bit of pipework in their utility room, I had run out of things to do.
I surprised    my beautiful wife with a message suggesting that we get out on the horses for the afternoon. She didn't need much persuasion, and after a quick coffee at home, we headed for Stromness. It was fabulous to be out riding again in the sunshine.
The sky as we put the horses back in the field at dusk was stunning (extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.