She can't smile for the camera

Mystic had a long dental procedure at the Vet's today. The result was eight teeth extracted! She had no symptoms of anything, no  pain apparent, but her teeth were in need of a good descale and the Vet identified one upper canine as needing to come out at her first examination, but wouldn't know how bad the others were  until they cleaned the scale off.
Anyway, being Mystic, she bounced back - less than an hour after coming round from the anaesthetic she was up and walking and ready to come home. When I collected her she jumped up into the car before I could help her. I gave her porridge and scrambled eggs for her dinner tonight but I expect tomorrow she will cope with her normal food - though I will wet it more than usual so that it is softer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.