Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Cliffs of Ko Phi Phi

After a quick exit from Phuket, a wise move I think, it’s been another day of travelling but today it was mainly spent on a ferry, which gets my vote as the most enjoyable mode of transportation. Arrived at this beautiful island which seems to be the land of the tattooed tourist and the bucket cocktail. While a bit tacky, it does lend itself to some entertaining moments of people watching. I think it is wise to head back to my room early though before I am embarrassed to be British.....more embarrassed might be the correct expression given the current political situation.
Haven’t had a chance to look around much but the main bit that I am in is all pedestrianised, oh happy days! No noise, no pollution and the chances of making it across the road safely have gone up exponentially.
There is something about being on an island, not sure I can express what it is about island life. Something to do with being cut off from everywhere and being surrounded by the sea, anyway it makes for a very relaxed way of life so yep feeling good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.