CanCaro

By CanCaro

Reasons to be cheerful

A funny photo to post but less about quality, more about reminding me of good things. First day back on a cold and drizzly day but I have found a lot to be grateful for:

A warm welcome back from my lovely colleagues.
An unexpected and generous gift from a former colleague.
A work breakfast that I hadn't known about (and I hadn't had any).
At lunchtime, a pot of my favourite soup had just come out (simple pleasures!). Then I got a complementary espresso because they'd made an extra one by mistake.
A constructive meeting with people wanting to make positive change.
A tough French class made a pleasure by a great teacher and fun co-learners.
An ambulance bill! A strange thing to be grateful for but it makes me remember how rotten I felt but how good to me people were and how far I've come.
A very nicely packed day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.