Walk this way....................

Much too wet for J to go out on his motorcycle, so he took the car & dropped me off in Cowbridge.  It was much colder, so I decided to go for a coffee in The Bear to warm me up. It was quiet for a change,  and I got a good spot to sit, put my paper on the table with my phone & glasses alongside, and drank my coffee. Suitably refreshed and nice & warm I continued browsing around the shops. I went into the newsagents to get J his Hornby magazine, and heard a lady ask how much a Christmas gnome ornament on display in the window was. The assistant said, £170. I wouldn't have given it house room, but the lady in guestion, fluttered her eyelashes to her partner/husband, and he said, do you want it? and of course she said yes.  I could think of better ways to spend that kind of money, but a fool and his money are soon parted. All I spent was £2.60 for my coffee, and that is a rip off. I  got to Waitrose and started the food shop, and J met me there. I had a £16 voucher off an £80 shop so very happy with that. When I gave it to the check out assistant she said, you don't see many of these, so I must be one of the priviliged few.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.