Wild Rover

Crisp, clear, cold, blowing a hoolie, the odd squally shower and a glimpse of a rainbow - we went down to Dooneen. It was exhilarating. The colours were wild. Here is Himself nipping over the rocks like a mountain goat - good to see. 

I am currently bewitched by the music of this band  - their version of the Wild Rover is like no other. We saw them in Stromness oddly enough but they've got darker and more spine tingling. 

And an odd request came through on my blog today. A Russian Orthodox priest from North Carolina, a devotee of St Gobnait, wondered if I might have a stone or a cloth connected with her. It just so happened I do! You remember St Gobnait  - an ancient statue of the saint is brought out on her feast day, ribbons are cut to its length and then wrapped in a certain way around it. Well some of those ribbons are winging their way to North Carolina. I reckon I'm on the way to sainthood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.