Hurcott Pool

We had good intentions of going swimming today, but by the time we had done the other necessaries like going to collect some foreign currency(!!!!!  I know...), talking to Nephew 2 about the inadequacies fo the probation service (Another story...) picking the wrong petrol station to get petrol (Too  many people wanting fuel), we were hungry so stopped for lunch and then didn't feel like swimming - save that for tomorrow.  So we went to find a Blip down a little lane we discovered a couple of days ago with this rather photogenic pool.  Needed a bit more light for the autumn colours to really come out.

While we were there, a little dog arrived who was very cute in her fluorescent orange onesie with pink flower at the neck.  I asked permission to snap her (Purdie).  Unfortunately, she move just as I did it!  The result has really made me laugh this afternoon.  You can see it in extras.  Laughter is good.  Apparently so is a 20 second hug.  I am going to practise that too.  Hope the people don't mind.

After that we came home and I have done something I've never done before - I've ordered all the Christmas presents!!!!..We don't have to buy too many but it has taxed my brain a bit and tested out the efficiency of the wifi extension to the summer house - the place of choice for relaxing.

Ok.  So we didn't swim.  But we have done a few other useful things instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.