gingernan

By GingerNan

summer fun in the garden

I left the hose dribbling under some fruit trees of mine today as we are really in need of rain. I remember making a comment last week or so that Elsa(my schnauzer) didn't like water. Can I with draw that comment ? I had had the hose on for a while and lost Elsa.....she had found it and was soaked to the skin- but a huge smile on her face. She was loving it. Just like the children did years ago playing under the hose in the garden.
All of Canterbury is tinder dry, and with the very strong winds, we have had a few awful fires. An elderly couple lost everything with a fire that had raced across the paddocks, and through a pine plantation. Reading the paper this morning my heart was lifted. They had no insurance as had accidently let it lapse while overseas, then were turned down for reinsuring after the quakes. A local builder has offered to rebuild at cost!!!!
I know it is small compared to the disasters in Oz, but for us it is awful.
Enjoy my wet dog!!!!!
PS several of you have shown interest in my granddaughter's blip. here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.