DancingAly

By DancingAly

Lucy is Two!

Looby- Doo is two!

It was unexpectedly bright and sunny this morning, and when I woke up after not going to bed too late, I thought " you've made it"! (It being Friday). The day at school was pretty good, although I tried to do too much at lunchtime, and after nipping home to fetch Lou's present, I went to Waitrose for soup. Unfortunately despite being in and out in about three minutes, the traffic, the queueing etc left me with only minutes to heat and eat it, so I ended up eating it in two halves! 

Right after school I went to sister number two's ready for the party. It was only close family, but it was quite overwhelming! Mum, dad and Rosie Poppins were already there, as were Grandma, Pops and her other auntie and her dog. 

It was busy and I began to feel a bit awkward. When we did Lou's cake, I looked at her little face, so full of joy with everybody singing to her, I felt my eyes well up a little! Some kids are a bit overwhelmed with 'Happy Birthday' but Lou was so delighted when we sang to her that we must have sung it a good few time over after the cake! She had a go at blowing out the candles and then her dad did it for her, and then she was right in there, shoving her little cube of 'Elmo' cake into her mouth that her mum made for her! 

She had no nap so she was a bit weary and we didn't get all the presents opened. I made my excuses a bit earlier than the others, and went home to Little B who was sadly missing out as the other dog was there. 

I'll see her tomorrow to open her gift from me. She had a lovely time and she had all her favourite people there so hopefully she'll know we all came to celebrate her. 

I think it was just a bit too loaded for me, or maybe I'm just tired. I prefer to see Lou when it's quieter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.