Saturday morning, Watford

We're up early and head down the A5 towards Watford.  SRS are having an Olympus 'hands on' day with the new EM5 MK111.  

It's freezing cold as we set off.  And foggy.  The A5 rises and falls and from time to time we see a watery sun struggling through the mist.  It's all very photogenic.

"If we were real photographers, we'd be out there with our tripods" says Anniemay.  The car is showing -0.5degrees C.  

"it's lucky we're not"  I say "we just like cameras."

I have a carrier bag full of redundant camera bodies and lenses with me - just in case.  We're a bit early for the Olympus demo, so I plonk it on the counter and invite the salesman to make an offer, while we go off in search of coffee.

By the time we get back, he's done his sums.  "That's fine " I say. 
"That's more than he was expecting" says Anniemay.  He pretends to lower his offer.  I pretend to accept it.  We all laugh.

The new camera is very nice - it's basically an EM1 MK2 inside a smaller, lighter body. I say goodbye to my old gear and walk out with a copy of an order for the new one.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.