Return to the North

By Viking

The day we remember

I didn’t get myself organised in enough time to go to my usual Remembrance Service at the Sallies so instead I went to the village service at the village war memorial. For a small. Village it was an excellent turnout (probably around 200-250 people) As ever it was very moving and especially enjoyed it this year as I chatted with some of the elderly residents and made some new ‘friends’
Afterwards 8 nipped to Far Ings for a walk. My intention was to sit in the hide to look out for the bitterns who had been showing well this week. Unfortunately everyone in Lincolnshire and Yorkshire has the same idea! So instead I did a soggy walk around the reserve. This view is from another hide. I loved the colours that came up when I played with saturation levels

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.