wlmjr

By wlmjr

Remembering Mary Louise McCulloch

Sadness is a natural aspect of the human condition, and it often leads to immense insight and wisdom.

I’ve not felt my Grandmother’s presence on this earth for sometime now. I knew in my heart I’d lost her awhile back, but simply wouldn’t dare acknowledge the possibility of her death out loud.

Family matters often are complicated & occasionally lead to permanent separation from one another. I make no excuses. I hold no grudges. I’ve always excepted my role, and consequences of decisions made long ago to excuse my self from participating in my relatives lives.

I discovered her obituary online today. Suspicion confirmed. September 15, 1927 – July 28, 2017
I will leave a condolence message and share a memory on her online memorial. A picture of myself with my children seems fitting.

My mother, father, grandfather & now my Grandmother have ALL passed away without ever having met my children or knowing of their greatness. In contrast... I spend nearly every waking moment with my beautiful babies each & every day. I am truly blessed... and, still among the living. No regrets for me. WE make our choices. Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.