Friday Moon

I had already taken a shot during the day, and then the sky cleared up even more so I thought I'd give it the moon a try.  It looks like it worked.

A quiet day.  I haven't been here that often and the mood is still like that.  There are moments when I wonder what I am really doing.  Sometimes I'm amazed at my own decisions, which are either brilliant or stupid, and all my activities stop me from thinking too much.  AW is very supportive, as usual.  Maybe I'm just mentally tired.  There are things I can't wrap my mind around and there are things I can't catch up with.  I find myself questioning my own sanity, and then I stop myself and remind myself that that is what the system often does to you -- it makes you doubt, and it fools you into thinking that you can't do without it.

A book arrived earlier this week -- the gift from the Countess, which she ordered more than two months ago.  It was a surprise!  A French author, Céline, translated into English.  I've wrapped it and put it on the shelf.  I did phone her and she wasn't in, and then she phoned me and I wasn't in, and then I tried again and we talked for a while, our first talk in more than a month.  It didn't last too long because I was still sleepy.  We will catch up another time, but I'm glad anyway that we're speaking again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.