Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Old College, South Bridge

If my gran was still alive today would have been her 100th birthday :o)

My sister and I were going to do something nice together to mark the occasion but unfortunately we both have stinky colds and feel shattered, so we just made dinner and watched ANTM instead!
When we are a bit more up to it we'll have a lovely day out and top it off with a wee dram, something gran would have thoroughly approved of.

My mum is staying with my aunt - her sister - for a few days and I think the two of them are going to go and revisit where they grew up and have their own celebration in her memory. Its really nice that they've been able to be together :o)

Todays blip is just something I saw and liked as I was on my way to pottery this afternoon. The light is somehow comforting and hopeful - or it could just be the mood I'm in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.