Out with the girls

In the morning, hubby took daughter #2 to the Dr's. She complains daily of headaches and tummy ache. The GP has referred her to a paediatrician.
They came home and I dropped her off at school and then dropped off hubby at work.
On the way to school I noticed a missed call from the dentist reminding me of my appointment with the hygienist 10am. Oops - too late, I'd missed it. Luckily, they could fit me in at 2pm so I had to leave work early. It cost £50 to have my teeth cleaned and to hold a mirror so that the hygienist could show me how to floss!
I was advised to start using an electric toothbrush (which I used to). I went to Sainsbury's' on the way home and bought a brush head for my son's electric toothbrush When I got home, I couldn't find his toothbrush. When he got home from school, I asked him where it was. He told me that is was in my rucksack. The one that I'd packed when we left Wales on Saturday morning. He hadn't brushed his teeth for over five days!
In the evening, I went out to the pub with my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.