Views of my world

By rosamund

Ukulele

Freya's ukulele arrived today just as she got up. She was very excited and set about tuning it and learning chords on it immediately. Carlos took the opportunity to introduce her to George Formbie and a YouTube rendition of When I'm Cleaning Windows, not sure if she appreciated the comparison though.

Marisol popped in for a while this afternoon to have a cuppa, a blether and help plan my 40th, just having the families and my closest friends round for drinks and maybe a nibble or two. Feeling quite excited now, Freya is away in her room working on the playlist although there won't be much room for dancing with around 30 people in our wee house!

I don't remember having a big proper birthday party since I was 5 years old, having gone out for my 21st and 30th. It's quite scary to think that both the children will have had their 18ths and 21sts before my next big birthday! Exciting times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.